Come and join us for our brand new SEND Dance & Movement Classes – The Barn at Westdene, suitable for children aged 6-11 years

SEND Dance & Movement (6-11 years) – The Barn at Westdene

Address: Westdene Barn, Barn Rise, Brighton and Hove, Brighton BN1 5EE

Class Times: 16:00 – 17:00 ON Friday’s

Class Description:

This SEND Dance and Movement class is specially designed to support children with Special Educational Needs and/or Disabilities. Our inspiring teacher will help children to keep fit and learn at their pace.

Where appropriate, Makaton signing and PECS cards will be introduced. These classes also explore the learning of other skills including teamwork, creative thinking, expression and choreography and empathy for others.

Our classes will aim to help reduce stress and anxiety, improve confidence, independence and overall mental health and wellbeing, boost the immune system, boost well-being, improve body and spatial awareness, balance, fitness, core strength, flexibility, motor skills, improved posture and improved resilience and confidence to try other activities.

Benefits will also include new friendships and networks, the chance to exercise as a family, improved confidence, well-being, increased independence and quality of life.

BOOK HERE

Term Dates:

Friday 19th April 2024

Friday 26th April 2024

Friday 3rd May 2024

Friday 10th May 2024

Friday 17th May 2024

Friday 24th May 2024

Friday 31st May 2024 – no class, due to half term

Friday 7th June 2024

Friday 14th June 2024

Friday 21st June 2024

Friday 28th June 2024

Friday 5th July 2024

Friday 12th July 2024

Friday 19th July 2024

Additional Details:

Siblings are warmly invited to attend but must also register for the classes.

Our goal is better holistic support for the whole family and to increase opportunities to engage children, young people and their families during out of school activities.

Dance has proven benefits and once techniques are learned, practiced together and at home to provide lifelong benefits

April 26 @ 16:00
16:00 — 17:00 (1h)

The Barn at Westdene