Come and join us at our new SEND Dance for Children at Guildford Spectrum. These classes have been funded by Comic Relief and are £2.50 for the 12-week term!

SEND Dance for Children at Guildford Spectrum – Tuesday’s – 16:15 – 17:00

Age group: 6-11 years

Venue: Guildford Spectrum Leisure Complex, GU1 1UP

These classes have been funded by Comic Relief and will therefore only incur a £2.50 admin charge for the 12-week term!

Got a question? Feel free to email us; kathryn@synergydance.co.uk.

Class description:

This class is specially designed for children with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND). Our inspiring teacher will help your child to keep fit and learn dance moves in a fun, dance and fitness class with props. Options to learn cheerleading. The pace is flexible and parents/carers are warmly invited to attend. The class includes dance, resistance, stretching, toning, strength and cardio work, increasing energy levels, muscle tone and strength, endurance, flexibility and motor skills.

If your child has one to one support at school, it is essential to attend and support

Benefits include improved fitness and stamina, decreased stress, improved balance, spatial awareness and coordination, improved posture, new friendships and networks, the chance to exercise as a family, improved confidence, well-being, increased independence and quality of life.

Term dates:

Tuesday 16th January

Tuesday 23rd January

Tuesday 30th January

Tuesday 6th February

Tuesday 13th February

Tuesday 20th February

Tuesday 27th February

Tuesday 5th March

Tuesday 12th March

Tuesday 19th March

Tuesday 26th March

Tuesday 2nd April

To book these classes please click here. To find out more about out SEND classes and offerings please go here. For mainstream sessions and school clubs, please go here.

February 23 @ 16:15
16:15 — 17:00 (45′)

Guildford Spectrum Leisure Complex